Home   Early Years Foundation Stage

Early Years Foundation Stage

We follow the UK’s Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum and pride ourselves in nurturing each child’s abilities and interests in order to prepare them for the next phase of their primary education. In recognising that every child is unique and learns in different ways, our programme has been structured to carefully cultivate intellect, artistic expression and social skills. The framework covers the education and care of all children, including those with special educational needs and disabilities.

Your child will learn new skills and knowledge while demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

In the early years, we focus on building the foundation of your child’s education in three essential areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

As your child learns and grows, the areas of focus sharpen and become:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design